Wildfire v4 SD card logging

Hello:

I’m trying to configure my wildfire v4 board to log data from multiple analog sensors to an SD card, as well as publish to sparkfun. I have limited coding experience, but is there a simple add on sketch I can copy into the demo sketch that comes pre-programmed on the board?

Thanks!

Sorry for the lag in responding. The source code for the demo is located online here: https://github.com/wickeddevice/wildfirev4demo

You would just need to modify it to integrate writing to SD card, e.g. by inserting some code here. You could get a pretty good handle on what code to put in there by looking at the File => Examples => SD => ReadWrite example code that comes with Arduino. Something like:

#include <SD.h>
 void setup() {
     Serial.print("Initializing SD card...");
     if (!SD.begin(16)) {
       Serial.println("initialization failed!");
       return;
     }
     else{
       Serial.println("initialization done.");
     }
 }

…then change the code that looks like this…

for(uint8_t ii = 0; ii < 8; ii++){
    if(configuration.ANALOG_ENABLE[ii]){
      uint16_t value = analogRead(ii);
      field[num_channels_enabled++] = value;      
      configuration.PREVIOUS_VALUE[ii] = configuration.CURRENT_VALUE[ii];
      configuration.CURRENT_VALUE[ii] = value;
    }
  }       

… to look something more like this:

File myFile;
  for(uint8_t ii = 0; ii < 8; ii++){
    if(configuration.ANALOG_ENABLE[ii]){
      uint16_t value = analogRead(ii);

// print the value to a file called test.txt with a comma after it
     myFile = SD.open("test.txt", FILE_WRITE);
     if (myFile) {
       myFile.print(value);
       myFile.print(",");
       myFile.close();
     } else {
       Serial.println("error opening test.txt");
     }         

field[num_channels_enabled++] = value;      
      configuration.PREVIOUS_VALUE[ii] = configuration.CURRENT_VALUE[ii];
      configuration.CURRENT_VALUE[ii] = value;
    }
  }